Close

Fall 2016 Important Dates

Last Update: Tuesday, July 19, 2016

We hope all our Edison Eagles are enjoying lots of sun fun, and enjoying lots of book adventures through reading! Register for school on August 8 if you are a Kindergarden student, or August 10-11 if you are in grades 1-5. Come meet your teachers on Aug 18. The first day of school is Aug 22. Click HERE for times and more information.

Kindergarteners Release Butterflies

Last Update: Monday, May 16, 2016

On Friday, a class of Kindergarteners released their butterflies into the air. They observed these bugs growing from baby caterpillars through their chrysalis stage. Then they witnessed these creatures emerging from their chrysalis as butterflies! Enjoy some pictures of this event in our Photo Gallery (under the Our School tab) in the Classroom Work collection.

Upcoming SCC Meeting

Last Update: Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Hi, Edison community. Our next School Community Council meeting is coming up, this Thursday, May 12, at 8:15 a.m. Everyone is welcome. Click Community at top of Edison homepage, and select School Community Council to see an agenda.

Kindergarten Registration Orientation Meeting

Last Update: Friday, April 29, 2016

Join us May 19 at 5:30 pm for an orientation meeting about Kindergarten next year.

Registration will be Monday, August 8, from 10 am – 5 pm.

Documents needed : birth certificate, immunizations up to date, and proof of address (rental agreement, gas or electric bill)

Here is a FLIER with this information.

SCC Agenda available

Last Update: Thursday, March 10, 2016

The agenda for our upcoming SCC meeting is now available online. Please click the Community link across the top of this page to find our School Community Council page.

School Closed

Last Update: Friday, March 04, 2016

No classes will be held on Friday, March 4. We will see you back on Monday, March 7.

© Edison Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District